SHAKESPEARE on the LAWN

Event Report A Midsummer Night's Dream 2024





Shakespeare on the Lawn is a joint production between

IOWA STAGE THEATRE COMPANY

Iowa Stage Theatre Company transforms Iowa, its citizens, and its arts community by producing truthful, relevant, and intimate theatre that inspires, enlightens, and entertains.



SALISBURY HOUSE FOUNDATION

Salisbury House Foundation's mission is to preserve, interpret and share the international significance of Salisbury House and its collections as a historic museum for educational and cultural benefit and as a unique community gathering place.

SALISBURY

Shakespeare on the Lawn Website Launch

A new website launched in the spring (<u>shakespeareonthelawn.com</u>), giving performance goers and members of the public a one-stop shop for tickets, parking, and merch along with FAQ's and production details. The website is live year-round, and will be updated over the winter with information about the upcoming 2025 production of *The Comedy of Errors* and pages with details and event reports from previous performances.





5 SOLD OUT PERFORMANCES! WED 370 THUR 371 THUR 371 FRI 372 SAT 370 SAT 370

1,859 ATTENDEES initiation



172 STUDENTS | 77 KIDS 79% DSM METRO | 21% OUT OF TOWNERS

VISITORS CAME FROM:CALIFORNIAINECOLORADOMACONNECTICUTMIILLINOISMI

INDIANA MANITOBA, CA MICHIGAN MINNESOTA MISSOURI NEBRASKA NEW JERSEY NORTH DAKOTA

ONTARIO, CA SOUTH DAKOTA VIRGINIA WISCONSIN

EMPLOYED 255 255 LOCAL ARTISTS & PERFORMERS



ICE CREAMS SOLD

volunteers who donated 160 HRS

NEW WEBSITE

OVER \$60K RAISED FOR ISTC & SHF



MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM

CAST

Hermia	Allison Wergeland
Lysander	Evan Schettler+
Helena	
Demetrius	David Korkow
Oberon/Theseus	Benjamin Sheridan
Titania/Hippolyta	Ashley Schaeffer
Egeus	Paul Miller
Nick Bottom	Nate Jorgensen+
Peter Quince	Katie Hughes
Francis Flute	
Tom Snout	Vivian M. Cook
Snug	Taylor Sklenar
Robin Starveling	Gabriela Fuentes
Puck	Ben Green
Peaseblossom	Joseph Furnald
Cobweb	Brady Tegeler
Moth	Julia Spera
Mustardseed	Jamal Johnson

PRODUCTION TEAM

Director - Taylor Millar Co-Producer - Brad Dell Co-Producer - Keshia Meissner Stage Manager - Mónica Toro Lebrón Sound Designer - Todd Warming Lighting Designer - Elijah Heginger Lighting Consultant - Dakota Sommer Co-Properties Designer - Macey Brackin* Co-Properties Designer - Liam Ray III* Assistant Stage Manager - Alex Harrell* Costume Designer - Kelly Marie Schaefer Wardrobe - Christy Salcido* Wardrobe - Analyn Kozelsky* Production Assistant - Ashton Hale*

*Scholarship recipient from the Craig and Betty Miller Music and Theatre Excellence Fund at Iowa State University

+Evan Schettler, Elizabeth Nigg, and Nate Jorgensen received Cloris Award nominations for their performances in this year's production. The Cloris Awards, named for actress Cloris Leachman, celebrate outstanding contributions to local theater in the greater Des Moines area.



Director of Events Salisbury House Foundation

Brad Dell Chair, Department of Music and Theatre Iowa State University

Dove Haase Development Director Iowa Stage Theatre Company

Beth Laing Office Administrator Salisbury House Foundation

Jeff Mason Vice President, Board of Directors Iowa Stage Theatre Company

Keshia Meissner Executive Director Salisbury House Foundation

Taylor Millar Director, A Midsummer Night's Dream

Craig Miller Board Member Iowa Stage Theatre Company

Cale Neighbors Facilities & Projects Manager Salisbury House Foundation

Taylor Northness Museum Manager Salisbury House Foundation Brittny Rebhuhn Marketing Assistant Iowa Stage Theatre Company

Donna Scarfe Manager Iowa Stage Theatre Company

Mary Ann Schwindt Events & Rentals Associate Salisbury House Foundation

Alex Wendel Artistic Producer Iowa Stage Theatre Company

John Wild Community Volunteer

Davida Williams Artistic Producer Iowa Stage Theatre Company

Art Wittmack Community Volunteer





2024 PRODUCTION SPONSORS

Queen Sponsor Craig & Betty Miller

Duke Sponsor Nancy Main

Earl Sponsor Iles Funeral Homes

Knight Sponsors

Harry Bookey & Pamela Bass-Bookey Suzanne Dittmer & Bonnie Hodson Bruce Hughes & Randall Hamilton Trudy Holman Hurd Robert & Joy King Lauridsen Family Foundation Jackie & Bill Romp Susan & Carl Voss Sue & Art Wittmack

Squire Sponsors

Dr. Jim & Mary Ellen Kimball Greg & Carol Millar John Schmidt & Deb wiley

2024 PRODUCTION DONORS

Rachel Anderson U.I. & Linda Booth Trinity Braun Alexson Calahan Willa Colville Christopher Davis Jacob Duhev Ron & Carole Hallenbeck Iulie Hansen Linda Harris Lauridsen Family Foundation Emily Martlin Richard Maynard & Janice Gaumer Elizabeth Moore David Sheridan Cherie & Robert Shreck Alan Wunner

To inquire about sponsorship opportunities for future productions, email info@shakespeareonthelawn.com





2024 PRODUCTION VOLUNTEERS

Giovanni Bahena George Belkin Chuck Betts Alex Bradfield Dani Boal Linda Cohen Melissa Dahmen Abby Dart Sue Dittmer Nikki Dutton Sarah Engstrom Elizabeth Erickson Ted Erickson Cedric Fevrier Stines Brandon Findlay Darcy Godfrey Tina Haase-Findlay Susan Hicks Bonnie Hodson Bruce Kelley Brynn Kelly Wayne Kischer Donna Larson Jen Lindberg Sarah Lynch Jeff Mason Dan McGary Mark Monroe Joyce Nehring Kathy Polson Brittny Rebhuhn Tammy Schafer-Schwerin Jackie Schmillen Maggie Schmitt Isaac Schoger Teresa Schoger Danika Stadtlander Nancy Vaught Nancy Wells John Wild Shea Wild Grace Zimmerman



SHAKESPEARE on the LAWN

shakespeareonthelawn.com | @shakespeareonthelawndsm Contact Us: info@shakespeareonthelawn.com